Anjan Dey resigns as a director from the board of Prestige Assurance Plc

The Board of Prestige Assurance Plc has announced the resignation of Mr. Anjan Dey from its Board as a Non-Executive Director, effective from 27th of July, 2021.

The announcement was made in a statement signed by the Acting Secretary of the company, Chidinma Ibe-Louis, which reads: ‘’Prestige Assurance Plc (the Company) wishes to inform the Nigerian Exchange Limited (NGX), its shareholders and investing public that Mr. Anjan Dey, a Non-Executive Director of the company, has resigned from the Board, effective 27th July, 2021.’’

Recall that few weeks back, the company also announced the retirement of another Non-Executive Director, Mr. Gopalan Raghu, from its board effective from 28th of April, 2021. Mr. Raghu retired from his position after over nine years of meritorious service to the board.

What you should know about Mr. Anjan Dey

  • Anjan Dey is an astute Insurance Professional, who has cut an edge in insurance underwriting, marketing and new products development.
  • He joined the parent company of Prestige Assurance (The New India Assurance Company Limited) as direct recruit on 1st of July, 1986. He rose through the ranks to become the country Head for New India Assurance Co. Ltd, Aruba, Dutch Caribbean from the year 2000 to 2005. He held the unique position of Chief underwriter for the Regional office and as well served as Member of Regional Claims Committee from 2005 to 2008.
  • He is a first class graduate from university of Allahabad and holds a post graduate degree from Monirba-Premier Institute under University of Allahabad with specialization in Marketing Research and management. He is also an Associate of Insurance Institute of India.
  • He was appointed into the board of Prestige Assurance on 29th of July, 2019.

As at the period of reporting this, Prestige Assurance share price trades at 45 kobo on the floor of the Nigerian Exchange Limited (NGX).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *